EMEX Conference Speakers

EMEX conference programme includes the opportunity for you to meet with top industry experts, peers and numerous leading suppliers. They will share knowledge, experiences and best practice from successful energy management strategies and unveil the latest technology available right now.

EMEX conference is more than 80 free-to-attend  CPD-accredited sessions curated by the Energy Managers Association and its board of major energy users across 5 topical theatres.

2018 Speakers included:

Adam Clarke - EDF
Senior Manager of I&C Commercial
EDF Energy
Alan Collin
CPA Engineered Solutions Limited
Amanda Pakes EMEA Product Champion – Energy and GHG British Standards Institution
EMEA Product Champion – Energy and GHG
British Standards Institution
andrew simms
British author and political economist
Andy Shearer - Grundfos
Director of Sales - Industry
Grundfos Pumps Ltd
Anna-Lisa Mills
True North Sustainability
Anne Flanagan
Business Development Manager
Star Technical Solutions
Anthony Hatfield
Senior Energy Manager
Rolls-Royce plc
Ashley O'Neill
Energy and Compliance Manager
Ashley Philips - Orsted
Sales and Marketing Director
Ashley Whichelow
Utilities Data Analyst
Bourne Leisure Ltd
Head of Energy
Dŵr Cymru Welsh Water
ben kidd
Research Programmes Manager, Dpt. Civil and Environmental Engineering
Imperial College London
Caroline Holman
Senior Manager, Utilities Strategy & Provision
Jaguar Land Rover Limited
Chris Barnes
Maintenance & Energy Manager
London South Bank University
Chris Regan
Head of Business Development - Customers
EDF Energy
Chris Stark
Chief Executive
Committee on Climate Change
Christopher Trigg Ongen
Managing Director
OnGen Ltd
Claire Scott
Environmental Business Advisor
GC Business Growth Hub
Colin Malcolm
Technical Director: Environment Management Permitting and Compliance
SLR Consulting
Colin Trotman
Head of Engineering
Avara Foods
Energy Manager
South Western Railway
Craig McKendrick
UK Sales Manager
Daire Casey
Energy and Data Manager
West Sussex County Council
Dan Fernbank
Energy & Sustainability Manager
University of Reading
Darren Trotter
Environmental Manager
Ricoh UK
David Mason Senior Sustainability Manager at Skanska
Environment Technical Director
Dave Roper - Armstrong
Service and Energy Upgrade Sales Manager
Armstrong Fluid Technology
Debbie Hobbs
Head of Sustainability, Real Assets
Legal & General Investment Management
Dr Alastair Martin
Founder and Chief Strategy Officer
A Mardapittas
Chief Executive Officer
Andy Lewry
Principal Technical Consultant
BREEAM Existing Buildings Team, BRE Global
Dr Maria Spyrou Energy Efficiency Manager Balfour Beatty Kilpatrick
Energy Efficiency Manager
Balfour Beatty Kilpatrick
Mike Pedley
Independent Consultant
Former Head of Energy at Dwr Cymru Welsh Water
Timothy Hughes
Global Principal Scientist: Batteries
Siemens plc
Dr Tony Rooke CDP
Technical Director
Vassia Paloumbi
Sustainability and Energy Management Expert
Emily Chaple
Head of EMEA Sustainability Consulting
Emma Bushell
Sustainability and Energy Manager
Octavia Housing
Emma Buyers
Head of Marketing
Erika Wilson
Managing Director
Wilson Power Solutions
Ernie shelton
Horizon Power & Energy Ltd
gary shanahan
Head of Business and Industrial Energy Efficiency, Tax and Reporting
Gemma Birley
Green Finch Environmental Consulting
Gillian Brown
Energy Manager
University of Glasgow
Guy Bartlett
Sales Director
Operations Director
Charge Point Services Ltd
Ian Burrow
National Head of Agriculture and Renewable Energy
Ian Shaw
Energy Manager and Head of Technical (Energy) Development
Head of Energy as a Service
James Cadman leads Action Sustainability’s UK Consultancy Team
Lead Consultant
Action Sustainability
James Kirkwood
Energy Projects Officer
Nottingham City Council
James Phillips
Burges Salmon LLP
Jamie Quinn Engie
Corporate Responsibility and Environment Director
Jane Devlin
Energy Strategy Manager
East Hampshire District Council
Head Of UK Sales
Connected Energy Limited
john dora
ISO Global Lead
John Fitzpatrick
Public Sector Energy Policy
Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS)
John Kazer
Footprint Certification Manager
john lucas
Market Architect Team Leader
Jonathan Scurlock
Chief Adviser, Renewable Energy and Climate Change
National Farmers' Union (NFU)
Julia Blackwell
Energy Officer
Huntingdonshire District Council
Katie Elmer
Senior Sustainability Consultant
Carbon Footprint Ltd
Lesley Wilson
Lead Programme Manager
Lord Rupert Redesdale
Energy Managers Association
Maria Pooley Mott MacDonald
Principal Consultant, Climate Change
Mott MacDonald
Mark Bennett
National Business Development Manager
Grundfos Pumps
Mark Meyrick Head of Smart Grids Ecotricity
Head of Smart Grids
Mark Taylor
Energy and Carbon Consultant
Taylor Made Energy Solutions Ltd
Michael Phelan MBA CEO & Co-Founder GridBeyond
CEO & Co-Founder
Michelle Gilles
Head of Synergy Alliance
IMServ Europe Limited
Mike Denbigh - EA
Senior Technical Advisor
Environment Agency
Natalie Robinson
Electric Vehicle Sales Manager
E.ON Energy Solutions
Policy & Engagement Lead
Nigel Leehane
Director of Leehane Environmental Consulting Ltd
Pat Snowdon
Head of economics and climate change
Forestry Commission
Patrick Courtney
Utilities Management Trainer
Bourne Leisure
Paul Lynch
Head of Energy & Water Management
VINCI Facilities
Paul Pritchard
Paul Whighton - Schneider
Director, North West Europe & Nordics
Schneider Electric, Energy & Sustainability Services
Phil Cumming Marks & Spencer
Senior Sustainability Manager
Marks and Spencer
Phil PEARSON, UK Operations manager
UK Operations manager
Energy Pool
Phyllida McNeile
Sustainability Consultant
Rachel Toresen-Owuor
Programme Director
Local Partnerships
Rhiannon Marsh
Power Responsive Manager
National Grid
Richard Hughes
Director of Sales and Marketing
EDF Energy
Richard Sulley Engie
Senior Energy & Sustainability Manager
Richard Willson
Environmental Strategy Manager
Norwich City Council
Robert Baylis Calderdale
Environmental, Quality and Compliance Manager
Calderdale Council
Robert Cunliffe Engie
Sales and Marketing Director
Robert Evans
Robert Williams
General Manager - Procurement
Energy Capital Projects Manager
Islington Council
Roederer Rose Lyne
Graduate Energy Engineer
University of Aberdeen
sam arje
Group Energy and Sustainability Manager
Bourne Leisure
Sam Boshier
Marketing Manager
Hamworthy Heating
Sarah Handley
Carbon Neutral Programme Manager
Siemens plc
Scott Armstrong
Group Head of Energy and Sustainability
Bourne Leisure Ltd
Stephan Marty
General Manager - Energy Storage & International Demand Response
KiWi Power
Stuart Duncan
Flexibility Business Development Manager
tay bennett
Advisory Programme Manager
Ricoh Uk
Tom Coates
Project Manager
West Sussex County Council
Tony Wright
Divisional Director Upgrade Market
ebm-papst UK
Global Performance Management Services Manager
Armstrong Fluid Technology
Director of Energy Solutions
EDF Energy
Vincent Lane
Sustainability Engineer
FDT Consulting Engineers & Project Managers Ltd
Wendi Wheeler
Energy & Carbon Strategy Manager
Network Rail

©2019 HEELEC Ltd. Treviot House, 186-192 High Road, Ilford, Essex, IG1 1LR | Contact us | Term of use | Privacy policy

Get in touch with us

Any queries? Please send the organiser an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?